So I bought a few lite coins this week. and now?

I got these coins now via coin base.
I’m thinking to look at these investments as v long term. 2025-2030 pls correct me but I understand halving should occur 2024 and 2028 - which should mean rise value after these years)
Is it wise idea to leave in coinbase And leave them idle for so long?
Is it easy to convert into cash (or what could be an alternative?) when you want too? I presume you can do so easily via coinbase?
I’m new to this crypto world so your advise is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

2 Likes

no one knows what will happen tomorrow…

1 Like

Put them into an interest earning account with BlockFi, pays 6.5% pa or Celsius pays about 5%.

Litecoin’s next halving is scheduled for 2023 and every 4 years thereafter

Thanks for this feedback and correcting me on the halving… How do you move from coinbase to blockfi? or can get a % in coinbase too?

I have no Coinbase but I assume it works like every other exchange with either a “send” or “withdraw” functionallity.

Open an account with BlockFi or Celsius click on “deposit” or “receive” and get your Litecoin address. Then go to Coinbase to withdraw/send your Litecoin and enter the destination address you got from BlockFi or Celsius (your Litecoin account there).

Best to test it first with a small amount like LTC 0.01

Don’t the TOS on all those “earn with your crypto” services state that they’re not responsible for any losses? On Gemini it’s codified with language stating:

“YOUR AVAILABLE DIGITAL ASSETS WILL LEAVE GEMINI’S CUSTODY, AND YOU ACCEPT THE RISK OF LOSS ASSOCIATED WITH LOAN TRANSACTIONS, UP TO AND INCLUDING TOTAL LOSS OF YOUR AVAILABLE DIGITAL ASSETS.”

Gemini can literally claim that your coins are “lost” and give you the finger and there’d be nothing you could do about it. I think all services are codified in a similar manner. There’s no FDIC backing so if something happens to your coins you’re just SOL.