Questions about Litecoin

I am relatively new to understanding the blockchain but I have been trading the “Big 3” of Bitcoin, Erethriem and Litecoin for a couple of years now. My litecoin holdings have lessened over the years a lot but now I see litecoin steadily over $200.00 per coin now. My senior Aunt is asking me when is good time for her to buy some litecoins. I suggested when it gets back under $200.00 but since I told her it has only grown higher. Should I tell her to buy now then? Is it anticipated to continue to grow like both bitcoin and Erethriem is? I am very thankful for the increases personally as I got in at $45 per coin when I did. I want others including my Aunt to be able to make a profit if they do buy cryptocurrencies. Can she still do that with litecoin? What is the projection in pricing for the near to intermediate future for litecoin? Thank you to all who help answer these questions for me.

1 Like

I looked around and saw that it should fall, before going back up. But it hasn’t fallen…

1 Like

It would be irresponsible to predict the future. Nobody knows what will happen with the price. Anyone who sais otherwise is a liar. Any time it can go down 30-50% or it can go up 30-50%. In the long term (5-10 years) one can expect BTC and LTC will go up, but there is no guarantee. You might as well lose what you put in these. Be responsible with your and especially with others’ savings.

4 Likes

I agree with your statements and do not mess with things when i am not sure of the results. My Aunt is a long time investor who taught me how herself. Now 15 years later we bounce ideas off of each other. I have litecoin myself and it has been profitable so she asked about it. I do not yet have enough data or information to explain it to her. I told her to hold of and to study the charts and that I would pass along anything I found or learned.