How to safely store ur LTC?

Hey, im new to the litecoin core wallet and somewhat new to the crypto scene, and i was wondering what if i send all my LTC to my hardware wallet (litecoin core) and my hard disk fails, this would mean i would lose my whole investment right?is there anyway i can find a private key/recovery phase so that even if my hard drive fails i can recover my funds?

1 Like

I use a LTC paper wallet and a safety deposit box. I figure if the bank gets hit by a ‘metorite’ then the crypto gods hate me anyway.

Then if I have to sell rather than HODL…I just import it into the LTC wallet (litecoin.org) and move it that way.

Never leave any crypto on exchanges like coinbase or whatever…even the legit ones have been hacked…I do my business on the exchange if any left over I dump into a new paper wallet and back in the safety deposit box it goes

old school…but really really hard to screw it up

as to your question…I’ve had people screw up on a tezor hardware wallet (their fault) and if you are talking hard drive failure…that is why you move stuff back and forth from paper wallet and exchange ALL in one shot…the odds of you HD failing while you are running the import wallet are slight indeed

again, how I do stuff

brad

3 Likes

Hi Brad,
Iam an old bloke who has a quite a few litecoin but I know its not secure. I tried a paper wallet, experimenting with a few digibyte and it didn’t work as it was supposed to. So I purchased nano ledger a couple of months ago but as I was configuring one of the key words were out of sync… I got a bit frustrated at this point and have just put every thing to one side. Wondering do you have any good links for putting a paper wallet together? Cheers

Steve ( silveraus )

I use this link to make a paper wallet.

https://liteaddress.org

I then copy the PUBLIC address on above and put it in a Labled LTC folder in bootmarks…with the