Antminer L3+ setup Assistance

Hi all, I am hoping someone with more network knowledge can help me figure out the IP issue I am having that is preventing me from setting up an ASIC. I’m not working with the knowledge a programmer, engineer or network tech has… I just love crypto and want to mine LTC. I have some knowledge I just need a little guidance.

I have recently purchased a new Antminer L3+ and APW3++ power supply, but am having an issue with set up.

• I have the miner connected to the same network (hardwired both miner and PC) as the PC I am using for set up.
  • The router is set up to be used as a DHCP server
  • I logged into my router to view the IP, I can see the Antminer but the IP that is generated is returning an error when I enter it into the browser. It is not a typical 192.###.#.# IP address… instead it is 10.#.#.##

I’ve also attempted to download the IP search software from Bitmain (here, but the download will not open.

I should also mention that I have a mesh WiFi system.

Any tips, thoughts, suggestions?

2 Likes

Hi, for find the IP you could try the advanced-ip-scanner. com, maybe it could help for find out the right one

Hi there, mine is running fine with multipool load balance…

Whats the setting in the Router admin panel?
192.168.x.x and 10.10.x.x and some other IP Ranges are local-only … i.e. local LAN adresses… try to Switch off IP6 on your Router and PC… if you dont need it… also static IP for the miner is always better per bitmain Service manuals also per my experience… also the miner should be on the same subnet as the PC is… i.e. if its on a 192.168.x.x the miner needs to have one like that too… if you want to reach its Web panel easily… you could with some NAT get through with different IP but thats too advanced IMHO…