New To Mining Litecoin

Hi, I am trying to just get a feel for this mining thing and was wondering for a few tips.

#2 click their help section…they support SEGWIT also

Do not use F2Pool, they gonna merge mine Pesetacoin (PTC) and you wont see it…

Hello, I am new to mining too.

I recent got my hands on some cheap usb scrypt miners and decided to set them up and test out how exactly to mine with litecoin.

I’m using and for some reason my 144/280 kH/s miners are reading about 5kH/s (sometimes 30-40) on the site but 180-260 on my PC log (controller) for the miner. Why is it so different?

Are you usb miners faulty? (they are cooled)

you need to use cgminer…download it from github…and make sure you get the version that supports the type of miners you have…if using windows you’ll need to download “Zadig” and have that replace the driver that windows uses for the miner with winusb…recommended to use a raspberry pi and linux as majority of miners are set up using linux…in my case I am using cgminer version 4.3.5 and don’t get discouraged if you dont get it to mine right away…I highly doubt your miners are bad it just take a bit to understand whats happening when you mine…creating a batch file with the correct commands is the hardest part about mining once you have all correct drivers / dependencies installed

if using a gridseed cgminer usually recognizes them right away…sometimes you have to unplug the usb cable and then plug it back in so the “hotplug” option works (if using it) thats what I do because it just scans all my ports rather than directing it to a specific port…just make sure you add a worker at the pool before you try and connect…

lost of trial and error when learning how to mine…playing with it is what will get you best result…

I cant even find how to run the cgminer … there is an option in the USB storage of the usb miner, but it opens and closes instantaneously. I cant figure it out